Day 1 – Happy Easter

5 Apr

I have been inspired by several friends of mine to start this 365 Day photo blog so I must first thank Melanie, Laura, and Lisa for giving me the idea. I kept saying to myself that I would start this when I had time but there is no better time than the present because I think I would just keep putting it off.

This project will not only be extremely fun and rewarding for me but also a catalyst for me to take more photos and spend more time getting to know my camera. I have loved photography since I was in grade school and still remember the day my mom gave me my very first camera (it was purple and had a mounted flash!) I am THAT girl who always had a camera in hand and was always able to capture those moments that most people just wanted to forget.Β  You remember those day don’t you, back before we could preview every photo instantly and discard anything unsightly?

My first photo comes from spending Easter with the family and while I love my family so much I could post every single one of them and think it was a masterpiece I have chosen one of this sweet little girl who has become my adopted niece. She is one of the most precious little angels I have ever known and I think this captures her sweetness

Alliyah getting into the eggs early

16 Responses to “Day 1 – Happy Easter”

  1. Susan Williams April 5, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    Oh she is absolutely PRECIOUS!

    • mindymilburn April 5, 2010 at 12:57 am #

      She really is the sweetest little thing πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking out the new blog Susan!

  2. Susan April 5, 2010 at 6:24 am #

    What a sweet smile!

  3. Lecia April 5, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Mindy, so glad you started this. It is a great idea and I look forward to following you. Alliyah is adorable and you captured a wonderfully beautiful photo of her. This photo could be on an Easter greeting card. Well done! Can’t wait to see more.

    • mindymilburn April 5, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

      Thank you Lecia, you are always so supportive of me πŸ™‚

  4. Christopher Shiner April 5, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    She is sooo adorable. I love the way you’ve made the pastel colors pop in the picture. Even if she wasn’t holding a basket it would still make me think of Easter. It’s such a lovely photo Mindy. Beautiful work.

  5. Laura April 5, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    What a cutie! I’m so glad you started your project! You’re right. No better time than the present. I’m not one to quote the Bible at people randomly, but a pastor in Nashville quoted the following and it really spoke to my heart:

    “If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

    • mindymilburn April 5, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

      What a perfect quote Laura, I am glad I decided to do this too and it will be fun to share this with you, Lisa and Melanie πŸ™‚

  6. Jackie April 5, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    Oh how sweet! That smile is contagious.

  7. Ericka April 5, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    Min! This is a beautiful picture. I can honestly agree she is precious and looks so happy here. Love ya!

    • mindymilburn April 5, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

      Thank you sweetie, we really had a great family day didn’t we! Love you too πŸ™‚

  8. Lisa April 5, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    What a sweet picture and little girl! LOVELY shot Mindy! πŸ™‚

  9. Kathy April 8, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    Sweet Sweet Liyah!!
    June will love this pic! Great job Mindy!

    • mindymilburn April 8, 2010 at 10:08 am #

      I know πŸ™‚ You should send him the link! Thanks sis.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

