Day 364 – Then There Was One

3 Apr

I have one day left. WOW! I will save the words about that for tomorrow.

I have had very little opportunity to take photos this weekend since I haven’t felt well but I did manage to pull off the side of the road today and capture this broken down old building. I don’t know what it is about abandon buildings that attract my eye but it has definitely been a constant in my blog.

I promise to catch up on all of your blogs tomorrow :)

 

13 Responses to “Day 364 – Then There Was One”

  1. BILL April 3, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    …. If these walls could talk, what would they say.
    I love this one!

  2. Shari April 3, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    I love it!
    You do have quite the knack for finding these special places.

  3. Pattyann April 3, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Oh, you always find the cutest things to photograph. I love it!!

  4. Leslie April 4, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Lots of character to this building. Great shot

  5. Barbara April 4, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Beautiful shot – you’ve captured it again – the abandonment. You ask the questions “where has everybody gone? what was it used for? why is it no longer being used?”

    There’s something about story-telling in abandoned buildings. I love them too – I always want to stop and take a photo but seldom do – I think you’ve inspired me to start doing it. Thanks for that… and for the great photo.

  6. dpixel365 April 4, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    WOW!! Beatiful shot.. You seem to stumble upon the most amazing scenes to photograph…

  7. Jackie April 4, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    You find beauty in these old buildings and bring them back to life in your photo. Just beautiful.

  8. tinkerbelle86 April 4, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    gorgeous. looks lonely and wonderful

  9. Whitney Taylor April 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Again. The old abandoned building. Fantastic. YOU are the amazing one. I am SO SO SO SO sad your project365 is coming to an end!

  10. Missy April 4, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Great photo. Can almost imagine sneaking around inside the building ;)

  11. schleefy April 4, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    I like your photos of ruins, old houses/buildings. The process is definitely the way I like it…good contract….awesome textures….

  12. bonniegunkel April 4, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    Love this! Can’t believe you’re done after today’s post! Congratulations my friend!

  13. pearlsandprose April 4, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    What a great find! Wonderful processing too.

    364–you lucky thing! Are you going to continue blogging, I hope?

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive, etc.

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,320 other followers

