Day 362 – Beauty

1 Apr

I had to come home early from work today because I wasn’t feeling well. I am completely exhausted and drained, I think from worrying. As soon as my head hit the pillow I feel asleep and while I still feel under the weather the sleep helped

Despite feeling ill I had to go to a meeting with my mom that I couldn’t postpone and on the way home the sun was behind this huge cloud and the rays coming through were just beautiful. Of course I didn’t have my camera with me so my cel phone had to substitute. The world around me never ceases to amaze me and I am grateful that I got to share that moment with my mom.

9 Responses to “Day 362 – Beauty”

  1. Jackie April 1, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    Mindy this photo is incredible! You took this with your cellphone? I cannot imagine it looking any prettier. I’m glad you shared this with your mom. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Pattyann April 2, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Mindy, this is beautiful. I too am sick, went to the doctor, got medication, went home to bed. Must be going around!! at least you were able to see something totally awesome!! Love it!!

  3. Barbara April 2, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    What a beautiful moment to share with your mom… great shot. Those times are THE best!

    Be kind to yourself today… treats are in order to get better I think… that’s the perfect medicine – and good music.

  4. Marian Allen April 2, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Wow! Great shot! Great moment. :)

  5. bonniegunkel April 2, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    This is gorgeous!

  6. ladybugfamily April 2, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    WOW! this is gorgeous!

    and your mom’s stays in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. Shari April 2, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    Gorgeous!

  8. Missy April 4, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    This is truely beautiful thanks for sharing with us.

  9. pearlsandprose April 4, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Wow! What an incredible sky–well done.

    Feel better soon….

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive, etc.

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,320 other followers

